first experience with eclipse europa 3.3 – crashes way too often

Looking for a date or love? Click here to find one for free!!

Find Singapore Apartment  and Room Rentals here

India Stock Market blog

just downloaded the eclipse europa 3.3 to try out JEE5. I am looking to run JEE5 application on weblogic 10 with open JPA as the persistence layer. But the first experience with eclipse 3.3 is not good so far. It crashes everytime I try to load an external jar. It crashed when i tried to configure openJPA jar, there was a suggestion from one of the blogs that its due to memory problems. I increased the min and max jvm heap size and then i could add the jar. But again it started crashing when i try to add jars to the build path. I am trying out with different heap sizes

Cheers,
RK

http://www.FreXper.com & http://thefirstexperiences.blogspot.com/
FREE website to Blog, Share and Discuss interesting and funny First Experiences from everyday life

http://www.yourMitra.com & https://yourmitra.wordpress.com
FREE Home Rental and Real Estate Classifieds

This entry was posted in yourmitra and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to first experience with eclipse europa 3.3 – crashes way too often

  1. FreXper says:

    Just an update on this.

    I am able to add jars. I shutdown the weblogic 10.

    I think it was crashing because my weblogic 10 was pointing to the same location where my jars were. I think this could be the reason but not sure yet.

  2. FreXper says:

    Weblogic 10 was not the reason for the crash. The following setting allowed me to add the jar, pls note eclipse crashed even with this settings

    -showsplash org.eclipse.platform
    -vmargs
    –XX:MaxPermSize=256m
    -Dosgi.requiredJavaVersion=1.5
    -Xms512m
    -Xmx512m

  3. VB says:

    Eclipse IDE sucks. It crashes every time. It is not usable. Netbeans is even worse. I think there is no Java IDE that can be compared to Visual Studio or Delphi, even now. After all of these years of struggling I must surrender … sigh!

  4. you can also save a lot of money when you do some home rentals, just find a cheap one “”,

Leave a Reply

