Scrum Master Certifications

Are you a new or an experienced scrum master looking to either have your knowledge formally recognized or simply have a certification to improve your chances with your next job?

You then have the following 3 choices to choose from

  • Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM) from Scrum Alliance
  • PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)® from PMI
  • Professional Scrum Master (PSM) I and II assessments from

CSM is the most recognized followed by PMI-ACP but PSM has started to gain more acceptance owing to its lack of requirement for mandatory training which, in my opinion, is a waste of your hard earned money especially if you are an experienced scrum master.

If you have your company sponsoring the training, then I would recommend taking either CSM or PMI-ACP else I would recommend PSM I which you should be able to get in 3 weeks if you work hard and practice a lot.

This entry was posted in yourmitra. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s